Dignity for All Students

Dignity for All Students Act (DASA)
(Policy #3171 can be located on the BoardDocs site
under the Policies tab)

Complaint / Report Form

In accordance with NYS Education Law, the Board of Education has adopted West Irondequoit CSD Policy #3171, to provide a framework of support in order to continue to maintain a culture and climate of mutual respect in our schools. Additionally, the Code of Conduct provides expectations for students, staff and residents as they work, volunteer and visit our schools.

In each school, a DASA Coordinator is thoroughly trained to handle human relations in the areas of race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (identity or expression) and sex. The coordinators are available to assist families with any concerns.

Our DASA Coordinators are:

Irondequoit High School

Principal Alecia Zipp-McLaughlin

585-336-2911
alecia_mclaughlin@westiron.monroe.edu

Dake Junior High School

Principal Maryanne Heiman

585-336-2960
maryanne_heiman@westiron.monroe.edu

Iroquois Middle School

Principal Christian Zwahlen

585-336-0804
christian_zwahlen@westiron.monroe.edu

Rogers Middle School

Principal Michelle Flood

585-336-4717
michelle_flood@westiron.monroe.edu

Briarwood School

Principal Brenna Farrell

585-336-1610
brenna_farrell@westiron.monroe.edu

Brookview School

Principal Alicia Spitz

585-336-1630
alicia_spitz@westiron.monroe.edu

Colebrook School

Interim Principal Brenna Farrell

585-336-1600
brenna_farrell@westiron.monroe.edu

Listwood School

Principal Kelly Santora

585-336-1640
kelly_santora@westiron.monroe.edu

Seneca School

Principal Alicia Spitz

585-336-1620
alicia_spitz@westiron.monroe.edu

Southlawn School

Principal Kelly Santora

585-336-4753
kelly_santora@westiron.monroe.edu

DASA Compliance Officers Alternate Compliance Officers

Mrs. Michelle Cramer

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

585-336-2995
michelle_cramer@westiron.monroe.edu

Kimberly Schon

Director of Health, Physical Education & Athletics

585-336-3006
kimberly_schon@westiron.monroe.edu

Karen Finter

7-12 Director of Instruction

585-336-2981
karen_finter@westiron.monroe.edu

Christina Miga

K-6 Director of Instruction

585-336-2981
christina_miga@westiron.monroe.edu