Athletics


Eagle icon      Kim Schon pic  Eagle icon

Joyce Leonardis
Secretary to Director of Health, P.E. & Athletics
(585) 336-2936
joyce_leonardis
@
westiron.monroe.edu

Kimberly Schon
Director of Health, P.E. & Athletics
(585) 336-2936
kim_schon
@
westiron.monroe.edu

Brittany Bamann
Athletic Trainer
(585) 397-5000 (C)
brittany_bamann
@urmc.rochester.edu



FALL REOPENING GUIDANCE 
 
  REGISTER NOW - FAMILY ID

Registration for Winter Sports dates are as follows:

 -- JV/Var -- Opens Friday, October 15, 2021 and closes on Monday, November 8, 2021. Start Date: November 15th 

--  ALL Mod A and Mod B -- Opens Friday, October 22, 2021 and closes on Monday, November 15, 2021. Start Date:  November 22nd

Please note that the student is NOT cleared to play until approved by the school nurse. A valid physical must be on file before approved to play.

For any sport specific questions, please reach out to the appropriate Coach listed below:

Basketball Boys V
Basketball Boys JV
Basketball Boys Mod

Chris Cardon 
Kyle Trevas
David Lombardini
Mark Schaller

chris_cardon@westiron.monroe.edu
kyle_trevas@westiron.monroe.edu
david_lombardini@westiron.monroe.edu
mark_schaller@westiron.monroe.edu

Basketball Girls V
Basketball Girls JV
Basketball Girls Mod

Scott Smith 
Mike Butler
Greg Geesler
Lauren Seeley
 
scott_smith@westiron.monroe.edu
mike_butler@westiron.monroe.edu
greg_geesler@westiron.monroe.edu
lauren_seeley@westiron.monroe.edu

Bowling Boys V
Bowling Girls V

Bill Harasymchuk
JoAnna Menzie

bill_harasymchuk@westiron.monroe.edu
joanna_menzie@westiron.monroe.edu

Cheerleading 

Alexa Crescent

alexa_crescent@westiron.monroe.edu

Ice Hockey Varsity

Mike Cimino

mike_cimino@westiron.monroe.edu

Indoor Track Boys  Indoor Track Girls Matt Tytler
matt_tytler@westiron.monroe.edu

Nordic Ski JV/V
Nordic Ski Mod 

Ann Burns
Luke Perry

ann_burns@westiron.monroe.edu
luke_perry@westiron.monroe.edu

Swim/Dive Boys V
Swim/Dive Boys JV

Teresa Fox
Rachel Schmidt
teresa_fox@westiron.monroe.edu
rachel_schmidt@westiron.monroe.edu
Wrestling V
Wrestling JV
Wrestling Mod 
Don King
Adam Williams
Thomas Babcock
don_king@westiron.monroe.edu
adam_williams@westiron.monroe.edu
thomas_babcock@westiron.monroe.edu


SCHEDULES

Find them for all levels at bit.ly/IHSSports_sked. We'll post our daily schedule each day by 7:30 AM on the district Facebook page & Athletics Twitter account.


WATCH GAMES LIVE
Some sports may be live streamed, including on the district YouTube channel: bit.ly/WICSD_YouTube


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.