Dignity for All Students

Dignity for All Students Act (DASA)

In accordance with NYS Education Law, the Board of Education has adopted West Irondequoit CSD Policy #3171, to provide a framework of support in order to continue to maintain a culture and climate of mutual respect in our schools. Additionally, the Code of Conduct provides expectations for students, staff and residents as they work, volunteer and visit our schools.

In each school, a DASA Coordinator is thoroughly trained to handle human relations in the areas of race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (identity or expression) and sex. The coordinators are available to assist families with any concerns.

Our DASA Coordinators are:

Irondequoit High School

Principal Doug Lauf

585-336-2911
douglas_lauf@westiron.monroe.edu

Dake Junior High School

Principal Michelle Cramer

585-336-2960
michelle_cramer@westiron.monroe.edu

Iroquois Middle School

Principal Chuck Miller

585-336-0804
chuck_miller@westiron.monroe.edu

Rogers Middle School

Principal Michelle Flood

585-336-4717
michelle_flood@westiron.monroe.edu

Briarwood School

Principal Kathleen Bush

585-336-1610
kathleen_bush@westiron.monroe.edu

Brookview School

Principal Alicia Spitz

585-336-1630
alicia_spitz@westiron.monroe.edu

Colebrook School

Principal Kathleen Bush

585-336-1600
kathleen_bush@westiron.monroe.edu

Listwood School

Principal Joyce Nagle

585-336-1640
joyce_nagle@westiron.monroe.edu

Seneca School

Principal Alicia Spitz

585-336-1620
alicia_spitz@westiron.monroe.edu

Southlawn School

Principal Joyce Nagle

585-336-4753
joyce_nagle@westiron.monroe.edu

DASA Compliance Officers Alternate Compliance Officers

Dr. Tim Terranova

Deputy Superintendent

585-336-2995
tim_terranova@westiron.monroe.edu

Kimberly Schon

Director of Athletics

585-336-3006
kimberly_schon@westiron.monroe.edu

Karen Finter

7-12 Director of Instruction

585-336-2981
karen_finter@westiron.monroe.edu

Christina Miga

K-6 Director of Instruction

585-336-2981
christina_miga@westiron.monroe.edu

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.